A sub 15-minute run tops the men’s parkrun rankings in Ireland as Fionnuala Ross takes the women’s honours. Here are the quickest times on Saturday (July 21).

Daire Bermingham ran a parkrun best 14:57 at the Malahide event to record the fastest time across the island of Ireland this weekend. It was also a course record for the Raheny Shamrock athlete who competed over 3000m at the Cork City Sports International Athletics Meeting at the beginning of the week.

Running the fastest women’s time was Fionnuala Ross who clocked a superb 5k personal best 16:45 at the Citypark parkrun in Craigavon, Northern Ireland. The Armagh AC / Shettleston Harriers athlete broke the course record and the age grade record for the event.

Ross, who competed for Ireland at the World Half Marathon Championships earlier this year, also topped the women’s rankings across the UK.

Vincent McKenna claimed the men’s number two spot with a 15:51 run at the Ormeau parkrun. It was a 5k PB for the Queen’s Univesity runner on his 40th visit to the Saturday morning event.

Last week’s top woman Annette Kealy dropped down one spot this week after running 18:26 at the Malahide event. It was parkrun number 67 for V50 Raheny Shamrock athlete.

Ormeau parkrun and Malahide saw the most runners among the top 10 this week with three each, while a fantastic six Raheny Shamrock athletes made the list.

Men’s top 10

1) parkrun: Malahide
Daire Bermingham, 14:57, Raheny Shamrock
2) parkrun: Ormeau
Vincent McKenna, 15:51, Queen’s University
3) parkrun: Ballina
John Courell, 16:40, Ballina AC
4) parkrun: Ormeau
Marcus D’agrosa, 16:41, Gala Harriers
5) parkrun: Ormeau
Ciaran McKendry, 16:41, Annadale Striders
6) parkrun: Ecos, Ballymena
James Hamilton, 16:50, Ballymena Runners
7) parkrun: Donabate
David Rooney, 16:51, Raheny Shamrock
8) parkrun: Waterworks, Belfast
Dominic Mcallister, 16:53
9) parkrun: Castlewellan
Chris Devine, 16:57, Newry City Runners
10) parkrun: Malahide
Robert Frewen, 16:58, Raheny Shamrock

Women’s top 10

1) parkrun: Citypark Craigavon
Fionnuala Ross, 16:45, Armagh AC / Shettleston Harriers
2) parkrun: Malahide
Annette Kealy, 18:26, Raheny Shamrock
3) parkrun: Wallace, Lisburn
Amy Bulman, 18:45, Willowfield Harriers
4) parkrun: Portrush
Gemma McDonald, 19:11, Ballycastle Runners
5) parkrun: St Anne’s
Fiona Stack, 19:21, Raheny Shamrock
6) parkrun: Limerick
Shona Ní Fhloinn, 19:22, Dooneen AC
7) parkrun: St Anne’s
Orla Manley, 19:27, Raheny Shamrock
8) parkrun: Tralee
Marie McKenna, 19:37
9) parkrun: Naas
Faye McEvoy, 19:43, Ballyroan Abbeyleix & District
10) parkrun: Corkagh
Ciara Foster, 19:50