For some, parkrun is a relaxed Saturday morning run and for others, it’s a chance to chase a PB. Here are the top 10 men and women from the North and South of Ireland on Saturday (February 3).

The fastest runner on Saturday was Eoin Hughes with a quick 15:55 at the Cookstown parkrun in Co. Tyrone. The Acorns AC runner has run 10 parkruns in total and at the start of 2018 finished 48th at Antrim International Cross Country.

St Anne’s parkrun in Dublin saw the number two this week, Joseph O’ Donoghue in a time of 16:26. It was O’ Donoghue’s eighth parkrun and his best is 16:17.

Elsewhere in the men, Dominic McAllister, who ran the fastest overall last week features at number eight with 17:07 at the Waterworks in Belfast. A special mention should also go to U20 Conall McClean who just missed out on the top 10 with 17:13 at the same parkrun.

There was one unknown at Naas parkrun with 16:45.

Annette Kealy was the quickest female parkrunner for a second consecutive week. The Raheny Shamrock’s runner ran 18:36 at the Malahide parkrun in Dublin, after 18:10 last week.

Second was Claire Tonry with 19:00 at Victoria Park in Belfast and it was the Dub Runner’s 10th parkrun. Elsewhere, there were three fast times at the Westport parkrun from Saoirse O’Brien, Roisin O’Brien and Deirdre Galvin.

Top 10 men

1) parkrun: Cookstown, Tyrone
Eoin Hughes, 15:55, Acorns AC
2) parkrun: St Anne’s, Dublin
Joseph O’ Donoghue, 16:26
3) parkrun: Tramore, Waterford
Brian Murphy, 16:27, Carrick Aces AC
4) parkrun: Poolbeg, Dublin
Conrad Franks, 16:41, Gateshead Harriers
5) parkrun: St Anne’s, Dublin
Graham O’Dwyer, 16:54, Raheny Shamrock AC
6) parkrun: Cookstown, Tyrone
Vincent McAlister, 16:57, Acorns AC
7) parkrun: Killarney, Kerry
Patrick Davoren, 17:06, Clonliffe Harriers
8) parkrun: Waterworks, Belfast
Dominic Mcallister, 17:07
9) parkrun: Shanganagh, Dublin
Clive Quinn, 17:09
10) parkrun: Letterkenny, Donegal
Donal Farren, 17:10, Letterkenny AC

Top 10 women

1) parkrun: Malahide, Dublin
Annette Kealy, 18:36, Raheny Shamrock AC
2) parkrun: Victoria Park, Belfast
Claire Tonry, 19:00, Dub Runners Of Belfast
3) parkrun: Marlay, Dublin
Sharon Grant, 19:10, Portlaoise AC
4) parkrun: Marlay, Dublin
Paula Grant, 19:12, Portlaoise AC
5) parkrun: Westport, Mayo
Saoirse O’Brien, 19:14, Westport Ac
6) parkrun: Westport, Mayo
Roisin O’Brien, 19:27, Westport AC
7) parkrun: Limerick
Shona Ní Fhloinn 19:47, Dooneen AC
8) parkrun: Castlebar, Mayo
Colette Tuohy, 19:50 Mayo AC
9) parkrun: Westport, Mayo
Deirdre Galvin, 19:53
10) parkrun: Hartstown, Dublin
Eimear English, 19:57, Dunboyne AC