Justin Gatlin and LaShawn Merritt have been included in the USA roster for the 2017 IAAF World Relays in Nassau, Bahamas.

In total the twenty olympians, including 11 medalists from the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio, will take to Thomas A. Robinson Stadium to represent the USA.

More than 500 athletes from 34 nations will compete on April 22-23, 2017.

The inaugural World Relays in 2014 welcomed 576 athletes, while 669 athletes competed in Nassau in 2015.

The 2017 IAAF World Relays will consist of five events over four relay disciplines: the 4x100m, 4x200m, 4x400m and 4x800m for both men and women, and a mixed 4x400m which will cap the competition’s second day.

The top eight finishers in the 4x100m and 4x400m for both men and women will earn automatic entry for the 2017 IAAF World Championships in London.

Returning from the 2014 and 2015 World Relays squads to fight for a third Golden Baton are Tianna Bartoletta, Natasha Hastings, Tony McQuay, LaShawn Merritt, Chanelle Price, Mike Rodgers, Shalonda Solomon, David Verburg and Isiah Young. All athletes named to Team USA are eligible to compete in any relay, regardless of pool listing below.

USA World Relay Teams

First Name Last Name
Women’s 4x100m Relay
Morolake Akinosun
Tianna Bartoletta
Dezerea Bryant
English Gardner
Jenna Prandini
Women’s 4x200m Relay
Felicia Brown
English Gardner
Jenna Prandini
Shalonda Solomon
Tiffany Townsend
Women’s 4x400m Relay/Mixed 4x400m Relay
Joanna Atkins
Claudia Francis
Phyllis Francis
Natasha Hastings
Quanera Hayes
Courtney Okolo
Ashley Spencer
Jaide Stepter
Women’s 4x800m Relay
Kendra Chambers
Charlene Lipsey
Chanelle Price
Laura Roesler
Chrishuna Williams
Men’s 4x100m Relay
Ronnie Baker
Marvin Bracy
Leshon Collins
Justin Gatlin
Mike Rodgers
Men’s 4x200m Relay
Marvin Bracy
Justin Gatlin
Jarrion Lawson
Noah Lyles
Ameer Webb
Isiah Young
Men’s 4x400m Relay/Mixed 4x400m Relay
Michael Berry
Kyle Clemons
Paul Dedewo
Najee Glass
Tony McQuay
LaShawn Merritt
Gil Roberts
David Verburg
Men’s 4x800m Relay
Charles Jock
Brannon Kidder
Casimir Loxsom
Clayton Murphy
Erik Sowinski